Making-of

Posted: June 12, 2017 in Dédicaces, Making of, sketches
Tags: , ,

Making-of d’un sketch de Namor. D’ordinaire, quand il s’agit de sketches, je ne fais pas de crayonnés dans le but d’obtenir une certaine spontanéité, mais n’ayant plus l’habitude de de dessiner certains personnages, faire un petit crayonné me semblait être une bonne idée, ce qui me permet de surcroît de  montrer ici le dessin à différentes étapes.

Le crayonné reste très basique et rapide, juste ce qu’il me faut afin de définir quelle sera la pose, l’attitude du personnage. J’aimerais qu’il sorte de l’eau, une partie du corps dans l’ombre, laquelle servira a jouer ensuite avec les projections d’eau grâce à un feutre blanc. Et hop !

Looking at the various steps of a Namor sketch. When it comes to con sketches, I ordinarily don’t do pencils but immediately go with markers and brushes, which keeps the drawing fresh and lively, at least in my opinion, but this time around I thought some pencils would be a good thing as on the one hand am not used to drawing these characters anymore and on the other, displaying the various stages here would be kinda cool, or so I hope.

The pencils remain pretty basic and fast, just what I need to determine the character’s pose and attitude. I then start inking, starting with the head. I know I want to keep some shadows in there so that I can later play with water and splashes on the darkened parts. And voilà!

Leave a Reply

